Missing model
gpt-rosalind-research is not present in model_list.json.
Verified fields
Not published (omitted rather than guessed)
max_input_tokens: not documented on the models page or pricing page. GPT-5.5 (the base model) uses 1,050,000 but the Rosalind variant may differ.
max_output_tokens: not documented publicly. GPT-5.5 uses 128,000 but cannot confirm for Rosalind.
multimodal: not confirmed — the models page description does not specify image input support.
Cross-source verification
- OpenAI models page (developers.openai.com/api/docs/models): Lists
gpt-rosalind-research under "Specialized models → Life sciences" with description "Life sciences reasoning for approved organizations"
- OpenAI pricing page (developers.openai.com/api/docs/pricing): Lists
gpt-rosalind-research under "Specialized Text/Chat Models" at $5.00 input / $25.00 output / $0.50 cached input per million tokens
- GPT-Rosalind-5.5 System Card (deploymentsafety.openai.com/gpt-rosalind-5-5): Confirms model is incrementally trained from GPT-5.5; billing begins October 5, 2026
Suggested catalog entry
"gpt-rosalind-research": {
"format": "openai",
"flavor": "chat",
"input_cost_per_mil_tokens": 5,
"output_cost_per_mil_tokens": 25,
"input_cache_read_cost_per_mil_tokens": 0.5,
"displayName": "GPT-Rosalind Research",
"reasoning": true,
"available_providers": ["openai"]
}
Notes
- GPT-Rosalind is OpenAI's frontier reasoning model for life sciences research, incrementally trained from GPT-5.5
- Access requires OpenAI's trusted access program (similar to
gpt-5.6-cyber which is also restricted to authorized organizations and is present in the catalog)
- Billing at $5/$25 begins October 5, 2026; the model is currently in a free preview phase
- The pricing page notes "Cache-write pricing does not apply to this model"
- Partners include Amgen, Moderna, the Allen Institute, and Thermo Fisher Scientific
Local files inspected
packages/proxy/schema/model_list.json — confirmed gpt-rosalind-research absent (grep returns no matches)
packages/proxy/schema/index.ts — reviewed for naming conventions
{
"kind": "missing_model",
"provider": "openai",
"models": ["gpt-rosalind-research"],
"status": "active",
"model_specs": {
"gpt-rosalind-research": {
"format": "openai",
"flavor": "chat",
"input_cost_per_mil_tokens": 5,
"output_cost_per_mil_tokens": 25,
"input_cache_read_cost_per_mil_tokens": 0.5,
"displayName": "GPT-Rosalind Research",
"reasoning": true,
"available_providers": ["openai"]
}
},
"source_urls": [
"https://developers.openai.com/api/docs/models",
"https://developers.openai.com/api/docs/pricing"
]
}
Missing model
gpt-rosalind-researchis not present inmodel_list.json.Verified fields
openaichat["openai"]Not published (omitted rather than guessed)
max_input_tokens: not documented on the models page or pricing page. GPT-5.5 (the base model) uses 1,050,000 but the Rosalind variant may differ.max_output_tokens: not documented publicly. GPT-5.5 uses 128,000 but cannot confirm for Rosalind.multimodal: not confirmed — the models page description does not specify image input support.Cross-source verification
gpt-rosalind-researchunder "Specialized models → Life sciences" with description "Life sciences reasoning for approved organizations"gpt-rosalind-researchunder "Specialized Text/Chat Models" at $5.00 input / $25.00 output / $0.50 cached input per million tokensSuggested catalog entry
Notes
gpt-5.6-cyberwhich is also restricted to authorized organizations and is present in the catalog)Local files inspected
packages/proxy/schema/model_list.json— confirmedgpt-rosalind-researchabsent (grep returns no matches)packages/proxy/schema/index.ts— reviewed for naming conventions{ "kind": "missing_model", "provider": "openai", "models": ["gpt-rosalind-research"], "status": "active", "model_specs": { "gpt-rosalind-research": { "format": "openai", "flavor": "chat", "input_cost_per_mil_tokens": 5, "output_cost_per_mil_tokens": 25, "input_cache_read_cost_per_mil_tokens": 0.5, "displayName": "GPT-Rosalind Research", "reasoning": true, "available_providers": ["openai"] } }, "source_urls": [ "https://developers.openai.com/api/docs/models", "https://developers.openai.com/api/docs/pricing" ] }